IF YOU COULD RESIST YESTERDAY, TODAY YOU CAN ALSO!

in #life7 years ago

fortaleza.jpg
IF YOU COULD RESIST YESTERDAY, TODAY YOU CAN ALSO!
@apolinarcastro
I have been in the cliffs of need and suffering. When I asked myself how to cope with the experiences we all had, I answered them constantly: "If I could resist yesterday, today I will be able to do it, and I do not even think about what will happen tomorrow."
In the journey through life I knew the lack, the struggle, the anguish, the disappointment. Having to work beyond the limit of my strengths. When analyzing my life, I realize that it is like a battlefield disguised by the remains of my unfulfilled dreams, of my lost illusions: a struggle always fought with excessive divergence that left me hurt and prematurely aged. The important thing of all this is that, I do not have pity and I do not shed tears for the past nor feel resentment for people who have not lived anything of what I had to live. The difference is that I have lived. And the others only existed. I drank from the chalice of life to the bottom. And the others just took sips from the foams on the surface. I know things that others will never know. I see things that others are simply blind. Only people with eyes cleansed by tears reach a deep vision that makes them special beings of this world.
I learned at the Universidad del Amargura a philosophy that no person who has had a comfortable life can achieve. To live every day as it arrives and without embarrassment with the mistrust of tomorrow. It is the dark threat of that image that makes us fearful. I put that fear away from me, because experience has taught me that when the time comes that I fear I will obtain the strength and maturity to face it. Setbacks do not affect. When we have seen that every building of happiness collapses in rubble around us, we are no longer interested in a housewife forgetting to place the napkins on the table or the cook spilling the soup.
I have assimilated to not expect anything from others and so I can delight with the friend who is not faithful or with the simple acquaintance who whispers behind me. And above all I have achieved a sense of humor, because the things to which I could only laugh or cry were exaggerated. And when a person teases their setbacks instead of disturbing them, there is nothing that causes them harm. I do not regret the hardships I have suffered, because thanks to them I have lived completely every moment of my life. And it was worth the price that I paid.
aa00241e-daae-423a-b1b8-b38fa6afe5ca-original.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @apolinarcastro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63