You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MORE TOXIC ingredients in American foods & products than almost any other country!!!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Once I found out how agriculture is destroying Nature and making an unsustainable, corrupt, dying civilization possible, I went freegan. I live mainly off of civilization's waste, choosing to poison myself rather than take more from Nature than my species already does. Guess what though? Other than an improperly healed broken neck that gets inflamed, I'm as healthy as can be. All of my supposed gut disorders went away. And post apocalypse, if the only food I can find is a five year old trailer full of twinkies, I can eat them and not die because of hormesis. ;)

I think I'm seeing the positive effects because being home free and money free has reduced my stress levels to near nothing, and since I don't have a job or go to stores to get food, I don't get exposed to all of the yucky civi cooties. It could go deeper though. Our minds are powerful.

My ex wife was a hypochondriac, I saw over and over again how a belief could actually create a real disease. It works in reverse too. If you feel genuine gratefulness for finding half of a crappy pizza in a dumpster, and eat it believing that it's the best nourishment you've ever had, I'm pretty sure you'll see the same health benefits as eating a healthy wild caught meal would give you. My brother ate nothing but top ramen and bologna for three years and he lived when all nutritional science says he should have died after about three months so I'm pretty sure there's something to this mind over matter thing!

Here's a testimonial from a friend that came to camp with me:
https://voat.co/v/CampExist/comments/56121
(I gave up on voat and removed all of my content because the site's mostly racist idiots.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69