The game!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

181012499-2a5aef9c-8a0e-4f7e-b713-460d77162456_0.jpg

WIFE : Honey, let's play a game

HUSBAND : okay, what is the game about?

WIFE : If I mention a fruit, you run to the left side of the room and touch the wall and if I mention a colour, you run to the right side of the room and touch the wall. If you run in the wrong direction, you will give me all your salary for this month

HISBAND : okay! And if you fail in your turn, I ll have your salary too right?

WIFE : (smiles) yes darling!

HUSBAND : okay ( stands up ready to run in any direction ) Are you ready

HUSBAND : Yes ready

WIFE : Orange!

unnamed (3).gif

It's been 4 HOURS NOW
The husband is still standing on the spot wondering if she meant the fruit or the color

It is clear that a lot of lessons can be learnt from the script that played out because in life, sometimes we are faced with making decisions and we stand at a point of confusion where a choice must be made.

Most times our choices may not be wrong in any sense of it and that is where confusion sets in.

When this happen, we need to give more definition to our problem and ask meaningful questions, here is what I mean.

Assuming the wife have said orange fruit or orange color, the husband wouldn't have had any issue to contend with.

Therefore, my advice is to try as much as possible:
To break that big problem into smaller parts

"CREATE your best article in bits of inspiration
"DEVELOP your followers base taking baby steps
"INVEST that little hours to achieve the big picture
" USE your 0.01 to support each other.

images (8).jpeg

All this little sacrifices, counts on the long run and at the end of the day no matter the reason that brought you on this platform, you would have achieved all, be it making new friends, generating sustainable income, influencing people or even just passing by ( as I am doing, lol......)

Life is always a GAME where there is no winner or loser, but people who try to make every moment COUNT!

Steemit is a good platform to make every seconds, every minutes and every hour count.

It is imperative that more people are coming to join this platform. Stay abreast and ahead.

Steemit, Thinkit and feel it

Keep steeming!
@apiprincz

PLEASE UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM AND FOLLOW.

Thanks.

Sort:  

this is very deep! I thought it was a joke to start with lol

Thanks, I really appreciate your comment

Good and understanding. Keep rolling the ball all day

Thanks dear

A very good drama to look upon. Keep it up dear

Thanks sir, I really appreciate

A very entertaining post, loved it...keep up the goodwork @apiprincz you make me smile and think for a while...sadly my upvote worthless...but smile, as part of my initiave as #newbieresteemday your post whooosee at my feed..let me give you a helping hands incase you need it. 😊

Thanks for the kind gesture. Ama follow you right up, please follow back. Thanks.

no need to say it, already done besides it's not good to say that, some users didn't want that kind of gesture, it looks like begging😊 things that not allowed in here.

Oh sorry, pls don't be offended

no problem and no worries, I just wanna help you to grow on this platform, just keep going😊

I appreciate your thoughtfulness in this wonderful piece. Kudos bro

Thanks I really appreciate your kind words

Very nice illustration.
This is exactly how life is most times.Its now left for us to seek guidance and assitance from God.
CHEERS

Yeah thanks for ur views. God can make a difference in any one's life

Very educative......keep it up dear

Thanks I really appreciate your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52