My dear grandfather, Angelo Solfo.

in #life6 years ago

Hello dear friends of Steemit, today I woke up remembering my paternal grandfather, whom I could not meet, because destiny wanted it that way, his name Angelo Fausto Solfo Nale.

Angelo Fausto Solfo was born in Verona, Italy, on February 17, 1920, as my grandmother Ana tells me he came to Venezuela looking for a better future, he also tells me that my grandfather fought in World War II, was aviator, he married my grandmother in a town called Valle de la Pascua (Venezuela), and from his union was born Geovanni Solfo, unfortunately my grandfather died when my dad was just 2 years old, he could not share with him, fate left them a bitter drink, but it grew with beautiful memories thanks to the anecdotes told by my grandmother Ana, although we do not know our relatives who live in Italy, I hope someday to be able to communicate with them and learn more about my beloved and always remembered grandfather Angelo Solfo. In honor of my grandfather, I gave my son his name: Angelo.

AbueloAngelo-iloveimg-resized (1).jpg

Here I present my grandfather is the only photo I have of him.

I say goodbye dear friends of Steemit, with a wrinkled heart, but happy to share with you this post dedicated to my grandfather, although I did not have the happiness of knowing him, I always remember him with love.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anyiracsb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80