A Snake Got Into My Apartment!!!😭

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Photo Of The Killed Snake 🐍

Hello Steemians. Something happened to me this afternoon. I was at home with my friend who was having a bath at the time.

While I sat near my reading table using my phone 📱, I sensed movement coming from my doorway with my peripheral vision. Behold it was a snake majestically making its way in! I jumped off the chair in shock and alerted my friend who had just finished bathing.

The snake immediately started trying to run back through the gap below the net. I rushed toward the back door to grab a the plank which was used to kill it, cause I didn't want it going into the house and hiding somewhere.

I was laughing all through the incident, cause I didn't believe it all. Though I wasn't surprised cause during this season in Nigeria(Harmattan), snakes are everywhere.

I did some research on the snake and it seems to be a Black Mamba cause it had a pale grey colour.

This snake is known to be very fast, poisonous, flees initially from humans and attacks only when threatened.

image

Credits to Wikipedia

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_mamba

Here's some more information on the Black Mamba from Wikipedia.

I'm glad and thank God that we made it through unscathed.🙏🏾🙏🏾 And I'm especially glad I was around to see when it tried to get in, I can't imagine sleeping on my bed at night only to wake up to the touch of a cold Blooded reptile😥😭😭

Sort:  

Wow thank God it didn't hurt.. Black mamba is a very deadly snake @anyadan

It really is. I'm thankful

Really really bad, its venom is very potent and can kill you in less than 30mins after paralysis.

It's so scary 😭

Wow.. That was a close call.. Thank God for safety oooo

Yes o. Thank you🙏🏾

Snakes are scary. Black mambas are simply dangerous and deadly.

They really are😭

I'm telling you 😥

God is in control....

Yes he is🙌

Thank God it got killed before going to kill someone else. God will protect you and your household from such danger. Amen!

Amen! Thanks dear

Omg!! Lucky it didn't come in at night

That would have been terrible 😥

thank goodness you survived, a deadly snake.

I'm glad. Thank you🙏🏾

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.61% vote... I was summoned by @anyadan! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

That's so scary! Thank God it was killed.

I know right. Thanks 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50