You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power of our own words

in #life6 years ago

The other day one of my parents friends said to watch what you say mostly revolving around the word and saying "sorry". I know I am someone who says sorry to almost everything. Which in turn makes me sorry and can make me a sorry person. She pointed out the possible negative effects of saying sorry. So she told me instead of saying sorry if I am late, say thank you to the person for patiently waiting for me. Of course if you hurt someone or do something that truly requires an apology then using the word sorry is appropriate. This post just reminded me of that conversation.

Sort:  

Cool...... Say "thank you" instead of : sorry

Agreed, I hope her advice for you was helpful.

I hope so, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49