You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Growing Trend I've Noticed On Steemit

in #life6 years ago

I notice the same thing. I comment on posts or read comments on posts but no one seems to be replaying to anyone. I heard about this place as a good conversation starter and a place to share your life. What I like is that the community on here seems to be self regulated like mean people don't really get attention like other sights. But the down side is no one comments back on anything. I have little knowledge about how all this works and am learning as I go. Using this space as more of a safe place to blog about my life and stuff.

Sort:  

Yes, that's what I am referring to, when you post and no one responds. That's disappointing especially for those who are posting great content, and YOU DO from what I recently read. I think us new people should really pull together and help one another out instead of hoping that those who have the selfish attitudes will notice us.

I am all for helping out my fellow new Steemians, we're considered minnows and I think that whole idea of labelling people by status is demeaning, personally. You have great content that I value more than reading about how Trump compared some ditzy chesty blonde to Ivanka. I could not care less about that garbage material. I care about people, and I care about community not reading tabloid material that gets tons of upvotes.

I do my best to comment back to everyone and if I can help you in anyway by posting a blog on something you need help with, please let me know.

I really appreciate it and same goes to you. I rather read cool new interesting things about cool new interesting people. If I wanted tabloid news I would go to the store and buy the magazine or look anywhere on the internet for it. I really don't like this popular political tabloid type news seeming to be the only valued content. I know that is a personal opinion and I am sure many people enjoy that stuff but after the 5th article about the same thing it gets old. I just came to this platform like I said for a safe place to blog about my experiences in life, but I also want people to read it and be like "wow, I'm not alone" or just more aware of different life styles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59722.01
ETH 3267.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36