You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Struggle With Body Dysmorphia As A Male

in #life8 years ago

I weigh 170 pounds and when I look in the mirror, I see someone twice that size. I love you for this post. My husband always tells me I am hard on myself and I see myself bigger than what I really am. I always thought that's how women always felt but now I know that's wrong. I am trying to take a good look in the mirror when I try on something new. I always say, this makes me look fat. Now, I try and find the positives such as, this accentuates my curves. Real men suffer from being thrown into a stereotype box. A real man doesn't cry, doesn't say hes fat, doesn't do anything feminine, doesn't care about his looks etc.... That is not true. Real men feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46