Watch out!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good Evening dear Steemians!

Before I am going to sleep and dream about all the new inspiration I got from so many cool articles and artwork I have seen on Steemit today, I wanted to show another upcycling art piece I did, to you!

Good night to you all! Peace!

watched.png

Watch out!
Upcycling artwork necklace made from watchcase, eye bead and leather. I reused very old leather and cut eyelashes and contours of the eye into the leather with a scalpel. Paint it and fixed it into the midcentury pocket watchcase.

watched2a.png

artwork and photography @anutu

footer-anutu-2a.png

Logo - 300px - The Welcome Wagon.png

@welcomewagon

Sort:  

Congratulations @anutu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i love the eye - but it's a little bit spooky to me too! hehehehehehe

reminds me of something Egyptian with that disembodied eye! hehehehehehe

Oh yes ... wasn't my intention to have it spooky or Egyptian looking, but you are right ... ooooh ... Made it on a crazy day in a fun mode. Took the clock work out of the watch as it was completely rusted and no longer usable .. then I though "watch out ... watch work out" and thought to follow this impulse to put an eye looking bead into the middle and turn it into "watch out" in a sense of observe your life, reflect ... more a double meaning to play around with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44