How be inspired? - my easy tips for you, when you need inspiration

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Ughhh.

Maybe you know this situation.

You really want to write something good on Steemit.

You sit in front of the screen ... and sit .... and look ... and wait ... no inspiration!

13822-sm.png

I am an artist. I am nothing without inspiration.
Like food, air and sun, I neeeeeeeeeed inspiration!

Over the time I have developed some easy techniques to have always some inspiration in my daily life. Especially when I need it to produce creative content.

In this article I would like to share my "wisdom" :) haha
with you and hope it helps you to have inspiration when you need it.

line3.png

Feel free to use my concept of Dream Boxes!
(more tips you find further down)

A Dream Box, what is that?
Let me explain. For sure you have old boxes from shoes you bought or other stuff of this size. For every project you plan, or subject that inspires you, or every dream you might want to become reality, you take one shoe box.

Use a little phantasy and creativity, paint it. You can also put stickers on it or glue some matching cuts from old magazines and newspapers onto it. (Here is a little tutorial how to recycle a shoe box, in case you need inspiration - from Mimi’s Crafty World: http://mimiscraftyworld.blogspot.com/2011/08/recycled-shoebox-two-tiered-sewing-kit.html )

Write your subject/theme or your dream on the outside of the box.

An Example: A Flower Dream Box. I love flowers. Now, every time you read an inspiring article on flowers, put it into your box. You find a cool flower on a field or lawn, dry it and put it into your box.

Now tell your friends you love flowers and have a dream box. Ask friends that know you best, if they like to contribute something cool to your flower dream box. Then put the contributions of your friends you feel best with, into your dream box!

274900-P5MR92-340-sm.png

My dream boxes helped me a lot to draw inspiration on different subjects from them, when I need inspiration.

dream box1.png
Just noticed, I need to have a flower dream box myself ... need to make one to join my other dream boxes. To show you how your flower dream box could like like, I played around with a picture from the shoe box tutorial at Mimi’s Crafty World: http://mimiscraftyworld.blogspot.com/2011/08/recycled-shoebox-two-tiered-sewing-kit.html )

line3.png

More tips for you to have inspiration, when you need it:

  • Write a list of the things you love to have around or close to you.

  • Write a list of things you no longer want around or close to you ... (think about resonance ... I have learned, that it is most important to be aware, what I like no longer to be part of my life ... I learned, that this is most important when you want to have inspiration around you :)

  • Think about a new hobby.

  • Discover new music.

  • Visit a place you never been before, may it be in your neighbourhood or a place you always wanted to travel to.

  • Exploring your neighbourhood is something I love a lot. We all walk most of the day on repetitive paths through our neighbourhood. Find a new way from A to B. For example, chose a completely different route, when you go to the supermarket.

339179-PA5M70-111-sm.png

  • Go into nature.

  • Get out your comfort zone and try to do something completely crazy, something you always wanted to … nothing that is against your own ethical law of course :)

  • Talk to people on the street. Don’t be shy. Talking to a stranger on the street can be great inspiration.
    If you feel you are to shy … just start asking people on the street how to get to a certain place or you can ask them what their favourite restaurant nearby is.

  • Collect pictures, that inspire you. Sort them according to your favourite inspiring subjects

  • Listen to podcasts.

  • Finally, write a journal. Or better … write a #Ulog on #Steemit ! @surpassinggoogle @Ulog

line3.png

  • BUT

  • Most important

  • ALWAYS DO WHAT YOU LOVE!

237608-P2R4K8-278-sm.png

>>> What is your way to find inspiration? I would love to hear your tips and ideas. I would love to learn from you ! <<<

Peace.

line3.png

Sources: photographs freepik premium - shoe box picture: Mimi's Craft World

"wisdom" :) @anutu

line3.png

footer-anutu-2a.png

Logo - 300px - The Welcome Wagon.png
@welcomewagon - Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, anutu.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

I guess I'm doing something what I like. Surely I couldn't write on art stuffs like you but I love flowers 😍

Yeah another flower lover ... let's create a club ... lol
Creating art and writing about it is sometimes so hard without inspiration. For me I needed to find some clever ways to have it around. Most of the time it works. :) <3

Yes sure thing :) But how do we create a club?

That is a very good question .... mhhhhhhh ....

😬😂 I think it will be same like Blogger but create it for community. Then encourage people to use flower tag for publication. Just a rough idea

Yes, I think so ... how about a tag that we always use, when we post something about flowers, something like - tag: flowerlove .... ? A good idea!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Oh @anutu!!!! I love your inspiration list.. 😍.. and it so sweet of you to tag along @mimismartypants she would gushed over this for sure!!

Its so true about the box dreams! I have one too, but i called it my baul. hehe you know what a baul is? Its a filipino term for trunk.. but my baul is not the bulky one, its more like the size of the shoe box.. and its made of board papers. It gotten old already. I tbink i had this way back in my highschool days.

Just what you have said, i put all my treasures in that box. Be it a picture of a boy i used to like (hahahahahahahaha), a teared paper where you had wrote FLAMES over the name of your crush over your name.. or your favorite pen that no longer writes, or your lucky handmade bracelet that doesn't fit you anymore.. or the tbings that reminds you of all the stuff you did especially your firsts on everything..oh! I could list a few more of the contents it has.

And when everything seems to go not my way, i just reminisce. Sometimes i open my baul. Then tje smile on my face will remain throughout the day..

Thanks @anutu for reminding us how to safeguard inspiration! We all run out of it once in awhile.

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved it so so much when you explained your baul @maquemali that was so amazing lovely. I saw your baul in front of my eyes and I saw you putting these lovely treasures in it.

Finally. Since 14 years now I have a boy at my side, that is my biggest inspiration :) ... so ... since that time I did no more have any new pictures of boys I did like ... crushed and crumbled ... hahaha

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely thoughts <3
xx

Hahahahaha its okay to keep pictures of our crush, they wouldn't even know it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

hahhaahah @maquemali, Mimi's Craft World is not me!! But thanks for alerting to me to the presence of this imposter! How dare she steal my thunder! I will have to have words (just joking)
@anutu: Very cool concept! I actually have a digital version o this, since its where I spend most of my time online - teh day job. A folder on my computer where I store my inspiration - yes I'm a bit of a nerd! It's not tangible - but definitely practical! Never fails to get those creative juices flowing!

Omeeegeeed!!! My bad so sorry hahahaha my eyes had fooled me again! This is the 2nd time this month...arrrgh!..

Yes! 2nd the motion to let creativity juices flows... hmmm i really like that one.. cute! Haha nice one @mimismartypants

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hahhahhaha!! All good! Im glad you think of me as the only Mimi!! You are also very talented so you seem to be a natural with this inspiration thing!!

I think we all are natural to it especially we love artsy a lot hehehe..

Here is a box I made for you to catch inspirational emotions :-)Violet angel.jpg

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW
this is so lovely!

That's the most perfect dream box .... love it. Violet is one of my favourite colours. I love the handle with the little heart for opening it also. What a perfect inspiration.

On the left, is this a little heart? Seems to have an angel on it. Very beautiful! So many details.

Thank you again so much!

Good eyesight! It has an angel on the top of the heart. I also love violet, go through my earlier posts if you want to laugh about my attitude toward it. The box itself is distressed to look like mid 30's vintage. I like to work with wood and stones. Glad you liked the final result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62