What I have Survived May Killl You

in #life6 years ago

He who wears the shoes know where it pinches. For me, I think nobody can wear the same shoe sizes I wear. lol.

survivor.jpgimage

What I have survived can get you killed!

This post is not a nag, but it is a record to look back and forge ahead.

My interest is in the future because I’m going to spend the rest of my life there
Charles F. Kettering

Do you know I have lost 18 cellphones in a space of 6 years? That’s record-breaking!
infinixhot.jpg
I think I deserve a Grammy award.

Let me tell you my story of the last one

I am a fan of phones, my everyday life is centered around it, it keeps me abreast of the latest information, keeps me entertained, helps me build long-lasting relationships via social media and most importantly, it helps me preserve treasured moments.
socialmedia phone.jpgimage

My record-breaking loss for phones is due to the fact that I am a very mobile individual, I am always on the move, a fun lover, a traveler, and a risk taker, and life is all about risk no doubt!

My recent loss was on the 22/03/18, on my way to Owerri for an interview. I deliberately switched off my phones and tucked them into my traveling back with my wallet for fear of the gentlemen of the night, while keeping vigil to make sure I was safe during my journey.

phone lost1.jpgimage

My phones mysteriously sublimed from my bag and I was left to fate in the early hours of the morning in a strange man’s land. How I found my bearing is the story for another day.

I am grateful to God for the gift of life and for giving me the courage and fortitude to bear the losses. It’s not really that easy, but I know I would always stay strong. This is exactly the same month I lost my phone to hoodlums last year. A minute of silence for my Infinix hot 4 pro.

Perseverance turns the hot water of mediocrity into a steam of success.

Steeming with a laptop and a modem is what I have resolved, for now, it’s the only place I know that is called home. Don’t expect too much from me for now for I am technologically handicapped for now.

appreciat grate.jpgimage

Thanks to @ponmile for checking up on me and to @brightfame, @evarich @lorenzo1420, @sammyswt, @joagawu and all members of @air-clinic, I sure miss you all and can’t wait to re-establish the relationship from where we stopped. I am going to get a new phone soonest by God’s grace before my birthday next month. You can help support my #INeedAPhoneRequest.

I miss you all
@antigenx

Sort:  

Really sorry about your loss..you will be fine..you will get over it..start praying on your gadgets from now on..☺☺

@ponmile thanks for the Lil surprise you had for me, I appreciate it dear. I have already said a Lil prayer for this particular new baby in my possession. Lol

For the sake of your born day.... helpers will surface by God grace... You will celebrate your birthday with a brand new phone ..please I don't want to miss you much....

Good news @joagawu got a new phone already. Thanks for the kind words. It meant so much at that time.
@antigenx

Dear friend! Next time also use #wafrica and follow @wafrica to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Oh no, sounds like you've had some eventful encounters! I hope you and your gadgets are accounted for and can stick together from now on! :)

Lol @melissajarquin. Just seeing this, I'm sure you already know why. I pray we can stick together too lol. We may just need a wedding to effect that change.its always get the government involved in the matters of love so that nobody thinks of quitting.

Have any good minister on ground to do the honours? Lol.
Glad you paid me an August visit on my blog.

I appreciate your time.
@antigenx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44