Capitalizing on coinbase arbitragesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello, nothing fancy but I'd like to mention a strategy that's been working for me lately. With all the buzz around crypto and coinbase there has been massive demand for coins offered on coinbase.

A pattern I noticed is that there is sell side action, but the demand is overwhelming and causing the price spike.

Another pattern I noticed is that whilst gdax/coinbase are down the price dips, as the veterans have been locking in profit and the new gen buyers cannot buy.

So what I've been doing is monitoring gdax, if it goes down and eth or ltc or even btc(not so much with btc) are not tradable, I'll wait a bit and buy some ltc say every 30-60 minutes that coinbase is down.

You don't know when it will come back up, so going all in at a certain time can risky, so I like buying in waves.

It's something that's proven lucrative for me recently and something you may want to take a peek at.

Obviously you'd need to have btc/eth sitting on another exchange like Trex/binance to capitalize on this... As a side note

-best

Sort:  

Thanks friend

Makes sense. If their not moving it could be deemed as lost value and an opportunity for you. LOL

Yeah I'm not exactly sure the reason lol, just something I've noticed with the price action.

Thanks for posting. Good info !

Congratulations @ant884! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ant884 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for the ideas

Good job! Thanks to @embomb701 you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14424.29. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87