Have you ever made a decision that changed your entire life?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

Yes, and the decisions that I made changed my future. For this crucial decision, I have to give credit to my principal who has given me brilliant enlightenment at that time.

This began when we finished high school in 2000. I and my gang friends in the "Bombastis Milinium" group went together to the provincial capital to continue studies at a famous University in Aceh. At that time my friends and I lived in a rented house. We who have 12 people often party and suck marijuana in the house. At that time the selection process was still at one of the universities in Aceh. And we register in the same department so that we are inseparable from one another. Our gang is quite famous when I was in school. The forces above us and below us are very respectful of our actions.

At one time, we returned to our hometown together to collect a certificate (diploma) from our school. At that time we came together to school and almost made a scene at school. In an unforgettable moment for me, I was prevented by the principal from entering his office. I was alone in his office. I assume that I was prevented because of the commotion that almost happened to my friends.

But my guess is wrong. I was advised by the principal so that later in college in the provincial capital should not rent a house together with my gang friends, and I was also advised to take majors in different faculties from my friends. These suggestions made it difficult for me to sleep at night. I always remember his advice. Finally, I resolutely decided to follow the advice of the principal.

Finally, I achieved success quickly. When I got a job and enjoyed the results of my hard work. My friends are still struggling with lectures, and some have dropped out because of narcotics. Some of my friends have moved majors in different faculties three times to avoid being disrespected from the University.

That's the greatest decision I've ever had for what changed my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anroja from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56