Ay-ay is a very charming animal:))

in #life7 years ago

Recently I learned one unusual and mysterious representative of the animal world of Madagascar.

6077774094_5fd7cf61f7_b.jpgus

It is unique and has many amazing features, but in this post, I'll draw attention to one of them - his middle finger.

[rukonozhka73.jpg]
us

The Madagascar rukonozhka, or ay-ay, or aye-aye, or the rhinoceros (Latin Daubentonia madagascariensis) is the only species from the family of the piriformes (Daubentoniidae), a mammal from the order of semi-poor, with fluffy black-brown wool, a long tail and very elongated thin fingers . He leads a nocturnal life in the tropical forests of Madagascar.

Opinions about the appearance of ay-ay are very polar, some consider him handsome, others are scary. I will not support neither those nor others, but I think that he is a very charismatic and unique animal.

rukonozhka63.jpg
us

In this video, you will learn more about the middle finger of ay-ay, which is very versatile.

The middle finger ay-ay serves as a comb and helps to drink water and serves the animal as the main tool in obtaining food, however prosaic it may sound :))

aye-aye-013.jpg
us

No, I admit that all the same, ay-ay is a very charming animal:))

@anri-avgustino

Sort:  

Nice post@anri-avgustino

@reenamathew , thank you my friend , I subscribed to your blog, I love India

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58