A melody of a lifetime. My first triumph and fiasco :))

in #life7 years ago

With a melody in life.

3afaef3b124b070a8948cfb11f3bccfe.jpg
us

I like to sing and sing from childhood, always under any circumstances. My repertoire included romances and operettas, in my childhood, in the third grade of the school, I had a strong voice and the music teacher created a group of me, a soloist and three of my classmates.

After rehearsing two songs, our newly-born band was to perform at a concert in the local house of culture. Read days and excitement above the roof, considering that this was the third class and the upcoming event was very exciting and frightening for us.

According to the script, we had to perform the song with the girls, I'm like a soloist, they are like a choir, their words were very complicated: "la la la la")). The second song, I had to play a duet with another boy of their class.

Finally came the long-awaited day of the concert, all the city's beau monde and many wishing to come to this significant event. And now our way out, as it was planned, I performed the first song solo with the singing group of girls, the performance was better than at all rehearsals. The audience stood in a standing ovation - it was a stunning success. Applause did not stop for a long time. In the hall there were even a few exclamations - "Bravo!" And "... this is the second, Robertino Loretti." Feelings overwhelmed me! According to the script, there was a second performance with the second soloist.

We went out to a volley of applause and began to sing a duet. Everything went perfectly, even before the second verse began to be performed. All would be nothing, if one of us did not forget the words of the second verse and started singing again the first. At this moment, we looked at each other and began to argue and turned the matter over to the scuffles with the use of elements of the struggle. And we rolled with my partner on the stage.

The hall just got excited. But for me personally, the Black Curtain closed in front of my eyes. Loudly weeping, I left the stage, such a failure, after the triumphant performance of the first song, I did not expect.

I still remember my feelings, I will not compare them with anything, but I think you can understand the feelings and bitterness of a nine-year-old boy.

Since then, I've always sung. Unfortunately, like Robertino, my voice broke, but not enough to stop singing for myself and friends.

Another moment I remembered from my life, I am with my future wife, then a bride. We walked along the street coming back from the wedding salon, and I sang for my beloved, not paying attention to others. It was very romantic and we remember both of them.

I like music very much, I do not part with a melody in life.

I unfortunately do not have records of my performances, at that time there was no such technique in our country. According to the record, Roberto was my favorite in those years, listen to you and his songs.

Good mood and good melodies for everyone!
@anri-avgustino

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95