You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LESSONS LEARNT WHILE BEING ON THE ROAD

in #life6 years ago

I agree with everything you said in this post. I had to learn along the way though :-)
I used to be attached to too many items that aren't that important, but since we left our home country with only a few suitcases of our stuff, I've learned to live much more minimalistic. And I also learned to pack only cabin luggage when traveling where I used to bring so many clothes that I didn't need being away from home. It really makes traveling so much easier... I've learned that you don't need all inclusive hotels to have a great holiday, but better seek the good deals of a nice apartment or hostel with private room and eating where the locals eat. That saves a lot of money. I got quite good at finding deals actually, and therefore we can now afford to go away for a few days more often.. Your post is filled with great tips!

Sort:  

It's a work in progress for everyone. The best way to learn is "on the job". After you carry too many suitcases and get stuck in customs a few times or lose some of them on the way, you learn to fit everything you really need in a carry on. ;-)

Yeah true haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79