You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I GOT SCAMMED FOR $80 -- for TIRES -- by a couple having a BABY in only 3 days!! -- Such a weird story!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, It's so hard to get a fair shake these days. I hope you don't mind me butting in here with something unrelated. About 25 day ago with a little back and forth you helped me get over my frustration with trying to get started in Steemit and today because of that just 26 days after my 1st post I have 339 followers. It's been amazing. So I knew that when I had a question @intelliguy was going to be my Go To Guy.

So the question. Today I got a reply to a post that was nearly invisible and decided to check it out. It seems it was hidden because the user had done something unacceptable. the comment appeared as such - se00 1 hour ago $0.00 Reveal comment.
I went to his blog - se00 @se00 .
Just kind of would like to know what the deal is in case I see it again. Thanks I appreciate your time.

Sort:  

The user is @se0 and he has a reputation of (0) which is worse than a new user who joins who gets a reputation (25)

It's because of his short comments. He's obviously a bot running around trying to comment and try and get paid for his comment on blog posts. Someone has created a bot to follow him, and vote him down until oblivion. So now when this bot writes a post, it's hidden.

To figure this out, all you had to do was go to the @se0 blog, click "comments" and look at the crappy comments he makes everywhere. It's a joke.

Thanks a lot! So I will just ignore anything hidden comments I see and leave it to the experts. Until next time. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66