The Hardest Choice : Quality VS Quantity - Post #2 #anotherlife

in #life6 years ago

Today I’ve had the opportunity to think about this a lot.

I’ve posted in the morning my first Steemit/Dtube post and video. That were explicit about the fact that it will be totally amateur until it is not anymore, who knows when. I watched it after it was posted, and I strangely felt I wanted this already improved.

So here I am, proudly saying I’ll stand for how long it will be necessary with making daily Vlogs whatever is the quality like. And then feeling like I already want it much better after just one day. So I’m very curious about your opinion :

Is it better to be consistent and see few improvements that will add up and pay in the long term ?
Or try to make it as good as possible from the beginning and hustle to get pro-like content in the short term ?
Considering the amount of energy and time it requires of course.

That’s where I stand for now : It does not feel so good to put average content online, but I feel like putting myself out there is the only way to get real results, even if that takes time.

And making it as simple as possible allows me not to spend so much energy, and to stick around, with the content very likely to improve anyway even if it takes more time.

So where do you stand on that topic ?

Now for the out of topic story of the day :

I went to the hairdresser. With my very long hair. I arrived, and said : « I want it all shaved, with no hair left on my head ». That was the initial plan.

After we argued (gently) for quite a while on my reasons of wanting this, and his reasons of not wanting this, I felt touched by his honesty and sensitivity.

We finally agreed on terms as I keep it short, but as he feels this will suit me the most. I’ve just found a great hairdresser, with professional and human awesomeness. The little things that make my days.

20180116_140014.jpg

Much love,

Thomas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67