Step by step is how you make it, I guess - Post #3 #anotherlife

in #life6 years ago (edited)

3 days and I’m still here publishing daily content on the platform, yeah !

I don’t really want to talk about the topic of « baby steps is the way to success blablabla ».

That just felt like the title that would suit my post.

Though it can be related to what I’ll talk about :

This morning I didn’t want to go to sport, I felt like « Mmh I’ll go in 2 days ».

The thing is it happened to me a LOT.

90% of the time I didn’t go and it lead me into not going 2 days after, falling in the hole of procrastination that God knows how hard it is to get out of.

10% of the time though I found that « Fuck that shit let’s do it » strenght in me and ALWAYS felt incredible after my session, whatever difficulty i had to put one step ahead another while going there (I do Boxing if you’re interested).

SO IF YOU ARE HERE.

YES, THE CHANCES IS YOU HAD TO READ THAT RIGHT NOW.

JUST DO IT. WHAT YOU DON’T WANT TO DO, RIGHT NOW.

BUT YOU KNOW YOU SHOULD.

DO IT.

That will be the only value of that today’s post.

Here’s a reversed photo of the left back pocket of my freshly washed jeans for no specific reason.

20180118_134053.jpg

Much love,

Thomas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anotherlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67