You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Rankings of the Star Wars Movies

in #life8 years ago

I thought number II was the worst, by far. It's the only one I groaned about. The rest were fun. I really love where the franchise is headed.

Sort:  

Lol, true. Episode II wasn't great. But the clincher for me was Jake Lloyd.

The corny one-liners in II are what turned me off most. Lucas, IMO, goofed off too much. I think the movie would be 10x better with about 10-15 minutes cut out. :)
I still like them all. But that stands out as the low. Of course, the SpecialFX and fight scenes of the 4-6 can't compare to 1-3, but that's just the evolution of film-making. I'm soooo looking forward to Rogue 1. The trailers are great.

You make very valid points, @anotherjoe, but one thing we can definitely agree on is our anticipation of the upcoming movie. Really hope it lives up to the hype machine!

Heh, it's all perspective and preferences. Kinda funny that I overlooked the kid's acting so much. Maybe I was just sooo looking forward to the saga continuing.

I can still remember the feeling of that opening scene in the first movie. Surround Sound was still pretty new and I could hear the battleship behind and above me before the prow came from the top of the screen. It was a life-changing experience. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66