She and the water.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180307-180822-01.jpeg

I sit in my bed, in the dark, listening to my favorite songs and I'm thinking. I think about what to write... and I have nothing: just a huge blank space in my head which start to hurt me already.
I told her, as I usually do, waiting for an advice, for a drop of hope because she always help me when I need. When I fail, she makes me feel like, uh... I don't know... as if I could just rebirth from my own ash like a phoenix bird. This time, she told me to write about something that inspires me and honestly, there are a lot of things like music, darkness, colors, books, nature or feelings, but nothing "deep" because usually I find my inspiration in all kinds of small, strange things, after all, that means being creative, right?
Anyway, she told me that she is inspired by water because it always finds a way, even through stone. I reflected a little at her words and I found them very interesting. Water it's very powerful: giving life or killing, thus being vital or lethal. However, if you get to know it and trust it, it can not hurt you, but if you try to fight agains it, it might kill you.
So, do not let anything stand in your way, no matter how impossible it seems, just think that at the surface the stone is much more harder than the water, but still, in time, wather can disintegrates it. If you have to do something, do it slowly and surely, but do it!

*"She" is one of my best friends and sometimes my inspiration so I thank her that's a part of my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70