You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Great Family Pet Debate

in #life6 years ago

I have a similar issue but I’m the opposite of you. My husband insisted for years that we get a dog for our children , however , I don’t want to . I have so much going on... my kids won’t care for it ... and I’ll end up having to take care of it .... which I honestly don’t even have the energy for . I got the kids a rabbit .... thinking they would care for it ... all they had to do was fill it’s water and food tray ... and clean it’s cage once or twice a week ... but they couldn’t even do that ....so it made me realize they would take care of a dog either !

Sort:  

If we ever got a rabbit the same would happen to me! And they live longer than I though!
That’s why I’m thinking it’s best to get a pet that I like too so if they lose interest I won’t resent taking care of it. They spoke about it again this morning and apparently want fish so we will probably go for those first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74