Missing and not missing the summer !

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love the summer , however , this past summer was a rough one .... I was going thru a lot ... dealing with being sick .... dealing with the reality of my marriage being over .... dealing with losing a friend who was more than just a friend .... dealing with family members having health issues .... dealing with financial issues and decisions .... so much to deal with .... but thanks to my sister and a few others ... I was able to temporarily/ somewhat escape it ... I was able to go away and despite being sad ..... I was able to temporarily shelf all my issues and take in the beauty around me ..... I had a lot to think about and worry about ....but where better to think about things than on a beach !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Amazing how fast your worries melt away while at the beach. Alcohol helps too. Lol

There was a lot of beach and a lot of alcohol on this trip ... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71