What if our experiences are not ours to be kept? - Food for thought

in #life7 years ago

We all have skeletons in the closet. And we keep them there, locked away, never destined to see the light of the sun. And as they grow darker and moldier, so do our efforts of trying to keep them in the closet, and also our fears that someday they might get exposed.

kristina-flour-185592.jpg

But what if these experiences only happened so that they would be shared? What if they’re not yours to keep? What if the truth could liberate... thousands? What if by keeping them all by yourself you are working against the grander version of yourself? What if you can only fight for so long? What if you’re fighting for all the wrong reasons?

andrew-measham-209989.jpg

What if the truth could make you free? What if instead of using your energy for covering something up, you would use your energy to build something new?

door-672999_1920.jpg

What if by sharing your secrets... you open up new doors for you?

2018 is coming and now more than ever, I feel like taking my life back for once.
Are you with me?

natalie-collins-177063.jpg

With love,
Annija xxx

Sort:  

I'm with you. Strangely I feel the same way. I'm new to steemitdome and have tried to share my new journey. If it only is helpful for me, thats cool. But I hope by sharing what I am trying to deal with, it might be of some help to someone else.

Cool, let's share this journey together and see where the 2018 can take us!
Wishing you all the best!

Every one should have the opportunity to take back their lives. To own it. 2018 should be a wonderful year, full of hope and promises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63