You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Future in Question: Agriculture and Aging

in #life7 years ago

Agree. Great post. I'm all in with you! Fellow urban farmer :)

Not a market gardener just yet. This summer is my first season so more of a learning experience. Currently at 6 25ft beds, but there's still a lot of infrastructure that needs to be built. Also doing a hybrid version of Curtis and JM style. Where my main beds will be for market gardening but I am also doing a full Permaculture perimeter with micro orchard and tons of pollinators. All of my 25ft beds are hugel style with homemade biochar. This season I didn't focus on getting to market. Focused mainly on developing my soil and ecology. Even this winter still debating if I want to just do cover crops. Cool thing is my farm will just get better and better over time.

Best of luck to you and hope this inspires new farmers.

Sort:  

Very nice! My operation is being reconstructed as we speak. I am in the process of prepping my new site for planting coming into the back end of August. It's an amazing journey and everyday offers something new to learn about it improve on. I hope you enjoy the process and if you need anything please feel free to contact me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77