Ask Anne Marie!

in #life6 years ago

I love to hear what my clients and friends WANT to know.

I enjoy the process of teaching and discussing ideas with others, and it always gives me a lot to think about. These questions also help me to keep my posts relevant, helpful and (hopefully) interesting - everything they should be!

I already try to formulate ideas about potential posts based on questions I get in person, so I wanted to officially open it up to the Steemit community, too!

So, let this be my invitation to you - ask me anything, and I will do my best to answer!

Whether you have questions about fitness, nutrition, food, or anything else, fire away :) even if you don't have a specific question but are curious about a topic and you'd like me to cover it, that's great too!

If there are lots of responses I’ll try to tackle as many topics as I can in upcoming posts! And if I don’t know the answer, it will give me a great opportunity to learn :)

Not into posting your question publicly in the comments section? That’s ok too! E-mail me and your queries will stay anonymous, I promise.

[email protected]

Bring on the questions, guys! :D

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Great, i think ins an avenue for people to reach out to you, just in case they have a question but cant ask through the comment section... You should try discord too

Awesome, thank you! I will definitely check out discord, I've been hearing more and more about it lately :) thanks for the support and for the suggestion!

Hi @annemariemay!
How are you?

I have some questions.

  1. What are the common fitness goals of the clients that come to you?
  2. What are the main obstacles to achieve fitness goals?
  3. Is there any side effects that clients may face if they stop using fitness equipment to do exercise?
  4. What do you usually focus on clients - I mean do they want to look good or feel good?

I will be back to read your posts! See you around :)

Glad to get a fitness pro out in here ;)

Well for now got no question will sure get to you once one arises :)

Thanks, friend! :) please do reach out in the future if anything comes to mind!

Will sure do !

Stay well !

Thanks, you too! :)

An interesting statement, but I have no questions, I'll follow you maybe that's one way that I can continue to find science or learning from you @annemariemay .. ^_^

Sounds great! I hope my info is helpful :) feel free to reach out anytime and thanks for reading!

What is your favourite cardio?

1 am 5 ft 4, female, age 30 and 138lbs (was 130) body fat 30%. For the past 4 months I have been focusing on gaining strength and its been working but I've been slowly gaining weight and my measurements are getting bigger. IT SUCKS to be fitter and not look it. I always hear about cutting and bulking. I was wondering if I should maintain the muscle I have and focus on nutrition more to cut the weight and then go back to gaining muscle. What do you suggest?

@creon, @lintah, @bezean, @rezoanulvibes, @eugenekul, @kay.karey -
These are awesome questions and comments guys, thank you!! I will look forward to addressing these in posts soon! And please keep the questions coming! :)

What is worse for you, from a weight loss standpoint: five chocolate bars in one day or one chocolate bar a day for five days?

When I want something, I go and I get it.

Good for you!! That's a great attitude to have!

How long does the EPOC effect actually last after a HIIT session? and i also heard that the EPOC effect is not that significant in burning extra calories. Would like to know your thoughts on HIIT and this in general

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66