And relax...

in #life6 years ago

”We humans have lost the wisdom of genuinely resting and relaxing, we worry too much, we don’t allow our bodies to heal, and we don’t allow our minds and hearts to heal.” Thich NhatHand

636013556774509163985867961_RR-bright-big-relax-written-in-sand.jpg
Image Source

One of my biggest faults has always been my belief that I can get through busy work periods by just working longer and longer hours – 5am starts and 9pm finishes will sort it out, I think. But work expands to fill the time available to it, and it always catches up with me in the end, through coughs, colds and stress. I’m getting better at spotting the warning signs though, and I reset my approach earlier, although I’m sure that prevention would be better than cure… You know what they say about an ounce of prevention. Better is a handful of rest than two handfuls of hard work and arriving after the wind.

latest.jpg

signature.gif

DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I think so! The relax is very important. So I use to go to sleep 9 pm and wake up at 6 am every day.

I know right. Hehe. How are you my friend?

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @annekins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29