Let's talk about sox baby

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are three things in life I hate to do....hanging underwear on the washing line, stopping to get petrol for my car and to go to the post office to post a letter (which thankfully we do not have to do anymore in this era.)

So the washing is done and is calling me to be hanged on the line.  I am not OCD so I do not care which colour pegs I use and I also do not sort the socks to be hanged with their partners.  I just grab it, and it gets hanged - with a different friend or with its partner - which ever one comes first. (I believe in socializing with different people so why must my socks be different?)

I do not want them to discriminate and just hang with their friends....

Every single time when I fold them up I end up with two or more socks with no friends.

Where do socks go?  Is there a special place where they run away to?  Are they not happy with us, or is the washing machine hungry and needs a constant flow of  socks to snack on?

                 

image source

I really do not know.  I then put the lonesome, left behind sock (which were not eaten or had enough courage to run away) in the cupboard, all by his lonesome self, just for incase I find his friend the next time I do washing.

That usually does not happen, so I end up with a stack of socks without friends. 

I have decided.... if they do not play nice, I am not going to indulge their tantrums.  

Socks in this house who lost their friends (what happened to the buddy system guys??) will be worn with other lonely friends.  They may shout We do not fit, we are not the same....tough luck, suck it up, it is good to be able to get along with all shapes and sizes of socks different from you.

                  

image source

It works the same in life - we are all different, and that is good and exciting, but that does not give us the right to judge others that are different from us, or ignore them, or not want to be kind to them.

In this family we wear odd socks, partly because we like to be different and partly because we want to give each one a chance to feel needed. :)

                       

image source

Sort:  

Nice post 😂
haha,I thought it was just my washing machine that ate socks.

Thanks - no apparently it is a normal thing - and I have seen them eating the socks and messing up the motor of the machine.

I think your socks come to my house...I have the rest here.

Hahahaha that is very possible - will have to come and visit and claim what is mine

Very cute....I also hate putting petrol in my car!

Thanks - yes uhm I guess that is why I got stuck to the road once or twice hahahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55