GIVE UP Short Term Happiness Leaving Fashion World

in #life6 years ago


Hello Sweet Steemian,

I was born in the country side of Thailand and I'm lucky that my family are working hard to give me the education for me to have the good future.
Now I have very good job. I have my own businesses and I want to support my family as much as they need.
My goal now is to become super super rich. Super rich for me mean I have to earn more than 100 millions Thai Baht per year and I will live a very simple life and going around the world to help people to get better education and try to help everyone have a good life.

In the end human only need
food, accommodation, something to cover the body and medical.

After I saw the this photo in the Internet I changed. I use to buy a lot of hiend brand and spending money on luxury handbags and I got a lot of Chanel handbags just keep in the closest some of them never been use. After I saw this I feel myself disgusting I feel that why should I spend money on the things like this.
Just because when I was young I don't have the money to buy this stuff but when I'm working I feel that I afford to pay for that so why not. That is why I feel myself disgusting. How can I think that?

I STOP to be material girl and down to the earth. I stay away from the group of people that I use to hang out and they are crazy about material stuff. I know it's sound like I blame the social but I the end its me that I was stupid falling into the trap.

I also care less about to look good all the time when I go out. I use to be one of those crazy girl who can't leave the house with out make up. Now I just don't care anymore. I only do sometime when I go to the nice restaurant (I love to eat lol) or when I want to feel pretty.

I hope this photo can change your life in a better way.
Remember when ever you think your life is bad keep looking at this photo.
And remember I always here for everyone.

Love,
Anne


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That is a good reminder, for us to just live a simple life. But it is not wrong to get rich when our motive is to help others who are really in need. God bless you more @anne-c...!

Thank you so much 😘

Nice post Anne, thank you for sharing your story. All the best, Wahido

good change in life and I like the post.
thanks for this post..

Thank you

what a cause....beautiful thought...gud luck...

Thank you.

Your love is incomparable copies of the fairytale. Some people forget their parents' sadness and wish to think about themself

Yes a lot of people now only care about themselves and forget to give back what our parents give us.

No one else in the world does what the parents do for their children. Parents are only one form of God

It's good to see that you know what your path is in life. We know what we would like to do, but it's just taking that first step! Since you studied design, have you implemented it in one of your businesses yet? It doesn't need to be for the materialistic world. Eco-friendly and slow fashion is a way forward and is catching on as a trend! You can use your design skills to still help those in need; in the form of 'Hybrid' ideal or business like the brand Tom's Shoes. In Tom's Shoes, if you buy a pair of shoes, they will give away another pair to a community in need in Africa, Asia or Latin America. Could the same be done using your design skills (with handbags or something else)? Something to think about. :D

Yes I know Tom's shoes. I give up on the fashion world because its all fake. People kind of looking at you from head to toe and judge you by how you dress. The fashion industry never look deep into the person. That is my important reason to walk away from that world. But the idea of making some handbags that is good for environment still in my head 😊 Thank you so much for the ideas :) ❤️

Well, we hope something will come out of your skills. Remember, there's always different ways, not everything is bad. Yet, we can imagine the fashion world is a 'fake it until you make it' mentality. We hope you get to live the life that you want to. Also, we would like you to check out @yasminep as she is a founder of a slow fashion label (called 'HUX') based in Malaysia/U.K. - could be a good connection, if you are seriously thinking of going down the environmental/eco-conscious fashion route. :)

You are a wonderful lady! you will help people to get a better education. sounds really nice💗 I'm praying for your success from my heart 🌹🌹

Thank you very much ♥️♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51