Have Faith in People

in #life7 years ago

To the woman who saw how your family was treating me last night...who noticed the eye rolls and the sarcasm...who knew that at least two of your family members do not believe in tipping, who watched as your family asked for something every single time I came to the table when they could have asked at the same time, who listened as I asked a question FIVE times before anyone deigned to answer...

Thank you.

Thank you for seeing me, for pulling me aside and apologizing.

Thank you for recognizing that I am a human being, for recognizing that the actions of your family was inappropriate and even a bit cruel.

Thank you for giving me enough of a tip on your bill to make up for the ones who decided that tips are not necessary.

You are the one who will end stereotypes, who will end racism and sexism and all the other -isms which keep us divided.

You could have ignored my discomfort. You could have buried your head in the sand and just left ashamed. You could have even left me that extra tip without apologizing...but instead, you let me know that you knew I was a human being.

And I hope that you know how incredible you are.

Love Always,
Anna Marie
😘✌🏼👑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64