Should have stayed on the couch

in #life8 years ago

It’s so exciting and gratifying to have actual readers!

I got a job today! Granted, it’s a part-time, temporary job in the call center of a mail order company. But still, it was nice to find out that I am in fact employable. I don’t want to brag, but I did pretty much get hired on the spot. It’s also possible judging from the number of ads and signs they have around, that they might be a little desperate. But I’m still excited to have a job.

While it will be nice to have money coming in — especially if it takes me months and months to find a new job  – I think it’s going to be helpful to have something to schedule my time around. As I may have mentioned, I think I’m more efficient when I don’t have such a free schedule. I’m sure I’m going to be so much more productive when I have to get things done before I head off to work. And quite frankly, I’m glad to have an in at a company where I would love to get a full-time marketing job.

In other news, I have yet to complete single thing I’ve started today. It’s gray and gloomy, and I just can’t seem to focus on any one thing. When I was working, there would be times when at the end of a day I felt like I hadn’t really accomplished much. But I would have. I would have answered some emails, and completed one of the random requests I’d get from the sales reps, and just done the daily tasks that were a part of my job. When I’m sitting here, it seems harder to see any concrete accomplishments some days. Well, I did do two loads of laundry today. It’s not folded, but it is clean. So that’s something.

Sort:  

Congratulations, where are you based @annaguzc ?

Thank you! This is a small telephone company near my house :)

great but in which country? Sorry if I missed it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60