Losing it... 1 at a time

in #life6 years ago

_m8r3h6Iovw.jpg

It's going to be all about me now...

I have lost a lot over the last few years and still have some more I want to lose. I didn't put it on overnight and it's not coming off that quickly either. My weight does not depress me. I've NEVER been happier than I am right now in my life. I have a wonderful, supportive family. We're close and I love them all dearly. I have the most loving husband in the world and he's quick to compliment me often. He makes me feel good about myself. But...

He who has health has hope; and he who has hope has everything. ~Arabic Proverb

I want to be around a LONG time to enjoy life. I already have a diagnosis of Degenerative Disc Disease (thank you extra pounds and genes from my father). I wake up every morning with back pain. And all the sitting I do throughout the day at work, then more of it each evening (thank you need-to-work-for-insurance and school) cause me pain off and on throughout the day and evening. Too long in one position makes me stiff and immobile almost. I'm in constant need of a back-popping (or a "snap job" as my hubby likes to call it) to loosen me up. I also have a VERY high percentage of diabetes in my mother's family. It hasn't hit me yet and I hope to prevent it from ever finding a home in my body.

zo_Sb_KdVkE.jpg

Just because you're not sick doesn't mean you're healthy. ~Author Unknown

So today is the perfect time for me to focus on the positive. To take it 1 step... and 1 lb at a time... to a healthier me!

6645f3169a.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13