Life Transformation Update

in #life7 years ago

It probably makes more sense to post my lack of progress monthly. Which is really what I’ve been doing anyway!

Here’s the recap for what my four big goals are: 

1) find a job; 

2) Clean and organize my house;

 3) Get in the best shape of my life; 

4) Cook more.

It’s a good thing I listed cooking more as a goal, because that one I’m consistently doing! I’m thinking about changing the goal of getting in the best shape of my life to just “try not to gain the most weight of my life.” This is a tough time of year for me to motivate. Even in a normal year, I have a hard time getting myself out of the house to run. Although I did make it to a 6 am spinning class this morning. Thanks to the fact that reservations are non-refundable, and I was meeting a friend there! As a bonus, I managed to convince her to grab a cup of coffee after. I even felt a little bad that that made her late for work.

I’ve come to terms with the fact that I am never going to be a good housekeeper. I can live with that!

I had two informational/networking interviews this week. I set up two more for next week. I posted my resume with two temp agencies who do temp-to-permanent and long-term temp placements. I sent out one cover letter and resume, and (drum roll please) I have a third interview for a job I’m really interested in. There’s hope!

Sort:  

Good luck with your progress and keeping blogging to keep track and also update your readers. :)

Thank you very much for your suggestions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37