How I wasted my time today

in #life7 years ago

Today’s big projects were to finish this google analytics course I’ve been working on that had to be completed by Wednesday and put a new thermostat on my heater. I did in fact finish the course (and I had a lot of units left to cover!) and take the test. Which I passed! First test I’ve taken since I don’t know when. I’m totally counting this as job search-related, since I’m building skills which could lead to a job, blah, blah, blah.

I did not get the thermostat installed. I have this wall heater, and its thermostat had stopped working right at the end of last winter. Of course didn’t bother to fix it all summer long. According to the packaging of the new one I bought, installation should take 15 minutes. My rule of thumb for me and house projects is to double the estimated time it should take. I had to up that estimate the minute I had the cover off the old thermostat. Who knew there were so many wires in a thermostat? And then I got more confused by the fact they, in theory, have standard labels with names like white and red, but those don’t necessarily correspond to the color of the actual wire? Based on my internet search, everyone in the world knew this. I didn’t manage to crack the code of which wire is which, so the old thermostat is still there. In the meantime I cleaned it off, thinking maybe the inch of dust on top of the mercury switch (it’s an old heater) might be throwing things off. We’ll see…

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @annaguzc.

Lovely colourful photographs.....macro photos are intriguing...are they not.

All the best. Cheers.

I love macro most of all . You are right! Thank you so much!

Nice way to waste your time! Great photos by the way!

Yes, I know how to waste time) Thanks for the comment!

You welcome!

Thank you for sharing.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Thank you for having read :)

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44