Demonstration of my sport (Boccia) in an elementary school - A valuable experience for me. @annadeda

in #life6 years ago

af77603b-bd66-4d04-b8e6-86ae797d90cf.jpeg


Hello to all my friends of Steemit.

Today was a wonderful day for me. I had such a special experience in a elementary school in Athens. I went there this morning to demonstrate my sport to all the pupils and the teachers in that school. I woke up early in the morning with such a positive energy because I love each time they send me to demonstrate my sport. However today was more special because the demonstration took place in the elementary school and as you all may know I really love children very much. When I arrived at school the director and all teachers welcomed me so warmly and with such proudness in their eyes. They were constantly telling me how happy that you are and how proud they are to have me visit their school and demonstrate my sport to all the students there. Because of the large number of students the demonstration took part 3 times and each time I was thrilled to play with the children and answer every question they had for me. I was really moved by some of the questions and I really think that the children these days are very smart and very sensitive about people with disabilities. When the time came to leave the school I was very sad because I felt like I wanted this day to last forever and I felt it walls the same for the children as well. We said our goodbyes and they promised me they will come and cheer for me in the national championship next year.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

de corazón deseo que todos los días sean de mucha felicidad para ti... un abrazo desde Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54