Gourmet #5: Caviar or Black Truffle? (Award-winning Crisps!)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Gourmet #5:

Caviar or Black Truffle? (Award-winning Crisps! )

Recently I found this brand called TORRES (http://patatastorres.com). It is an award-winning Spanish potato chips brand that make super premium gourmet crisps/potato chips. Torres crisps are fried in high quality Spanish oil and they’re irresistibly crunchy. A Spanish couple started their potato chip stand in the 60's, and their children made the company internationally successful, receiving awards multiple times.

01-20180302_163700.png

They offer flavours like;

Black Truffle,
Caviar,
Iberian Ham,
Sparkling Wine,
Mediterranean Herbs, etc..

all sound unique and innovative!

02-20180320_205500.png

I had been recommended the Black Truffle crisps by my lovely Italian friend who is always so passionate about good food (ranging from Michelin star restaurants to crisps), so when I found them in my favourite supermarket Rob (https://www.rob-brussels.be/fr/), I was very happy.

Let's get this one of their most popular flavours Black Truffle crisps.

03-20180320_205411.png

and I also bought this Caviar crisps too just to see if it really tastes like Caviar. (lovely package design by the way.)

04-20180320_205434.png

I got these two and brought them to my friend's dinner party to share.

Review

Black Truffle:
So good, 9 out of 10! Intense and genuine flavour. It was great for pairing with Champagne and Cava.

Caviar:
I'd say 7 out of 10. I asked my friends without telling them if they could tell the flavour, and they guessed saying 'mmm.. tuna?' another said 'salmon?' so, it does taste like some kind of fish for sure :D

05-20180320_205346.png

Do you like hand-made premium crisps too? If you ever find TORRES brand somewhere, I would highly recommend the Black Truffle flavour!

Sort:  

These crisps are certainly an unusual flavour, I never these tried before but thanks for your recommendation, I'll keep my eyes peeled for them.

Yes they have some interesting flavours, I'd like to try 'sparkling wine' flavour next time! Thanks for your comment.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 10:59:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 213.05/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

But these are only flavors. Sometimes this flavours seems to me like big falls. And at home, when we meet friends, we try to make chips or french fries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30