Décor #1: Easter Decoration

in #life7 years ago (edited)

décor

[deɪkɔ][dɛkɔː]

the colour, style, and arrangement of the objects in a room

(cambridge dictionary)

Welcome to my brand new series 'Décor'. It has been about two months or so since I joined the steemit community (thank you for making me feel so welcome so far!). I'm slowly understanding what is available on this platform, and week by week I have a bit better idea of what I want to share on here. In this series 'Décor' you will see my table styling, decorating ideas and inspirations, tips to create a stylish space for parties etc. Hope you'll like it.

Décor #1: Easter Decoration


Around this time of year, you start seeing lots of Easter items and decorations. Rabbits (well Easter bunnies as they get called) and eggs are everywhere, ... many shop windows are decorated with an Easter theme.

Recently I found these adorable guys as below... they caught my eye while I was rushing down the street to get a U-Bahn (equivalent of Metro/Tube).

IMG_20160213_215400.jpg

These below ones were massive, it was like 80cm? Not sure how you'd decorate these ones.

IMG_20160213_215640.jpg

IMG_20160213_215841.jpg

These below eggs were so photogenic. I like the vintage look of these rabbits as well as the colour combination of mint blue and beige gold... totally spot on my radar! I usually cannot resist this level of adorableness, but I simply didn't have enough time to go into the shop, so just quickly took a few photos and left.

IMG_20160213_215400.jpg

04-IMG_20160213_220009.jpg

Next time I'm near the shop I will get some and will show you how I decorate them in my house. How many should I get.....

to be continued.....


Do you like the vintage look?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85