A way of giving back

in #life7 years ago

          

          It has been an exciting and thrilling journey for me in the world of cryptocurrency. Thanks to my mentors and the numerous people I have interacted with online I have garnered enough knowledge and experience to actually live off cryptocurrency. I am not saying that I am made for life already. No far from it. There is still so much to learn and more to gain from doing this stuff. I am not yet the Bitcoin millionaire who hit it big. I am still working on it by doing my daily grind of learning, researching, testing, investing and teaching. It is my hope and dream that doing what I am doing will lead me and others to financial success.   

           Some people have ask what is my credentials, even questions my intentions in doing what I do. No I don’t hold a degree in cryptocurrency (if there is any), trading or economics. I didn’t attend any seminars or special training.  I do not even have something substantial to show for just to prove that indeed these things really do work. What I know is this: I ventured to the unknown and gained something out of it and the more I discover the more I realize the vastness of opportunities that lies ahead.  

          Learning, researching, testing, investing and teaching. That is what I do every day. My mentor has conjured up a single word for this activity he calls it “Leretesinte.” (Pronounced with a Spanish accent)  It is way of learning and discovering new cryptocurrency opportunities.   

           I learn and discover new stuff by going through bitcoin related websites like bitcointalk.org and coindesk.com, visiting facebook group pages and just reading through group chats and forums. You can’t imagine how many new stuff you can learn just by hanging around facebook group pages like Bitcoin user Philippines.  New cryptocurrencies usually has referral and affiliate programs and those affiliates are more than willing to share what they have to offer. You just have to read through all the clutter and spam and find which one is worth your while.  

           When I find an interesting cryptocurrency showing great potential I do a little research on it. I start my research by reading its whitepaper and checking out their website so that I can understand what the project is and what it has to offer. Then I consult my mentors and other resource persons and try tresh out things that I do not understand with the new cryuptocurrency. I also ask around in facebook and in forums like reddit.com. More often than not these new cryuptocurrencis have their own reddit link where you can get in touch with the development team behind the project. I also check github.com where developers and organizers a like share resources with themselves and the public.  Sometimes one can get classified information in these sites due to leaks or careless uploads of developers and organizers.   

           After learning and researching as much as I could, I try to test what they have to offer. It might be a platform, an application, a website, a product, a service or some new concept. Sometimes there are no products or service to test. In a case like this I usually postpone my evaluation and just resume when there are more materials to work with. However, although rarely, I find a truly revolutionary cryptocurrency and I am willing to take the risk in invest on it. Like what I did with IOTA and Dagcoin. Both are revolutionary because they are two of the three cryptocurrency  that does not use Blockchain Technology but instead us Direct Acyclic Graph Technology (DAGCHAIN). Currently there are only 3 that are currently using this technology IOTA, DAGCOIN and BYTEBALL. I Did not invest on Byteball since I get it for free every Full moon (more on this on another article about Byteball). The fourth one would be Paragoncoin if their plan of migrating from an Ethereum based crypto to IOTA pushes through. More on this on another article.   

           Then I invest on the project. If I truly belief in a certain cryptocurrency or project related to cryptocurrency then I should put my money where my mouth is and invest on it. Most investment will come in form of money but investments come in many forms. TIME, EFFORT and MONEY. Time and patience to wait for the project to mature, effort to get the word out increasing the chances of more people knowing and investing in it and Money through crowd funding effort or Initial Coin Offering (ICO).  

          

         Lastly, I share and teach these new opportunities to others. My mentor once told me that I should teach others if I want to learn. I didn’t understand it at first but when I began teaching and sharing what I know online I realized what he meant. By teaching others I worked harder to understand what I am teaching. I had to remember concepts and procedures more accurately. And  I had to execute task and strategies more effectively.  

         Teaching is a lot of hard work and it takes a lot of patience, effort and time. It made me realized how it must have been for my mentors when they first thought me. For that I am forever be grateful to them. Once I asked one of my mentor what he wanted in return for all his efforts. He told me three things that he wanted. First he told me to SUCCEED in what I do, second when I succeed he asked me not to get a big head, and third he asked me to share what I have learned and help others to achieve success. He gave special emphasis on sharing and teaching others. He told me that what he did for me was a way of giving back to the people who helped and thought him also. What I am doing now is my way of honoring that request and a way of giving back to all those who has helped me.  

         Thank you for taking the time to read my article. If you liked what you’ve read please don’t forget to upvote, comment and resteem my article. Good fortunes to all of US! and have a wonderful day !   

  Thank you for my mentors @antonette @mers @iwrite @purpledaisy57   @bobiecayao

 Photo Credit: 

https://news.bitcoin.com/ 

 https://pre00.deviantart.net/ 

 https://www.welivesecurity.com/ 

 https://cbc-it.ro/

https://digitalbusinessblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/why-we-no-longer-need-hr-departments/

Sort:  

Congratulations @ankarlie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Id like to know and to learn more about cryptocurrency such as investing at bittrex and etc.I want to learn strategys that is already a proven and tested.And I guess you can help me more about crypto currency as I will help you about steemit :)

Sure "ate". I do trades myself but i find bittrex and other trading platform too slow. I use iqoptions to trade crypto you can make money wheere ever the market goes because its binary. check it out "ate " here is the link. iqoption.com but you have to fix your internet issues first. having fast internet will is an advantage when doing binary options.

Informative post

thanks. followed you sis.

This post is a good news and informative for those who are like me that just go with the flow but never knew what cypto and bitcoin are. Hehe. You write very well and glad to know that everything goes well on your crypto venture.

Thanks mam. Even though you are not really into cryptocurrency you are already a part of it mam :)

Very informative as always 😁

Not as elegant as your post sir but it is the best what i get do for now :)

thank you for sharing this info, excellent!

Thanks for appreciating my post. I am new here at steemit and i think this is the excellent platform to share information about cryptocurrencies and build networks. Every one seem very nice. Follwed you sir.

a very informative post :) thanks for sharing

You're most welcome sir. Read from your steemit page that you are investing in cryputocurrency. Have you checked out Regalcoins? 2000% increase in less than a month. Nice right? baka sir baka may i share kayo?

wow . Really need to learn about all of these sis.

sa umpisa lang naman medo technical pero you get used to it. if you need help po to get started just message me lang po mam pwede ko kayo tulungan.

sharing is a blessing a way of giving.

True sir. Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49