You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Start A Conversation With Anyone

in #life7 years ago

The bit about Tarzan made me laugh. How delightful and inspiring ;)

It reminds me of a Rudyard Kipling poem: Six honest serving men

I KEEP six honest serving-men
(They taught me all I knew);
Their names are What and Why and When
And How and Where and Who.
I send them over land and sea,
I send them east and west;
But after they have worked for me,
I give them all a rest.

These are all good words to open up a conversation. Examples:

What the hell do you think you're doing?
Why are you wearing that?
When are you leaving?
How do you not know this?
Where's my wallet?
Who do you think you're looking at?

You can probably think of a friendlier way though :D

Sort:  

Such a good metaphor! I had never read this. Thanks for sharing :)

giphy (8).gif

Well... All the examples are good but... We can work on that ahah

I suppose you don't like very much people like me in this situations ahahah
Am I right? xb

Thanks ddua :D

Yes, we can work on my conversation skills lol.

I love extroverted people actually. But, sometimes, I just wanna be in my own head, thinking. I lean more towards introversion. That's why I have my phone/book -- pretend to be reading and they don't bother ya :p

I love it how he said "Suck a good metaphor" to you Anj
HEHEHEHE

HAHAHA Trust you (again).
It IS brilliant though.

Being, you know, a lady, I declined mentioning it.

You kill me off
EVERY TIME
XD

Whats the problem? eheh
The English people don't use this expression? xb

LOL there's no problem. You said I 'suck a good metaphor' which sounds a bit ... let's start here...

Metaphor -- represents or symbol of something else
Suck -- I dunno. What can a girl suck?

Saying I suck a good metaphor is actually perfect and funny. And poetic even.

I think you meant to say 'such' instead of 'suck'
:D

Eheheh I'm sorry! Yes, of course!
I didn't realize my mistake

I will rectify my answer right now!

Let me now how can I help you!
Do you want a post about something? :)

Sorry, I missed this before.

It's up to you what you write about. Most days, I read some posts and this inspires me to write something else. Like your post inspired me to write about conversations too. I'll write and post that tomorrow.

Write what makes you happy
Best wishes
Anj x

So sweet :)

I will! I'm waiting for your post! :)

Yeah, there are many ways to start a conversation, but none of these phrases seem to be them hahahahaha

haha yes, I need help with my 'people skills' sometimes :p

Let me know if I can help you :)

Thanks ddua. I'll keep reading your posts for tips :D

Anj x

You are the one!! :)
giphy (8).gif

Well can be a good starting point to a physical conversation ahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65