When Life gives you lemons :D

in #life6 years ago

What does this mean?


We all have heard the phrase, ' when life gives you lemons, make lemonade' right, so this phrase means when something bad happens in your life you try and look at the positive, so what happens when life gives you old, rotten and unusable lemons, what are you supposed to do with those, well that's how I felt today, today we had our first Grade 11 maths cycle test that would count 75% of our first term average and the day prior I studied my butt off, four hours of going through revision exercises, tests and normal theory study work and as soon as I got to that test, those question looked nothing like the ones I had studied, so what am I supposed to do with these rotten lemons, well here is a picture I thought was very acurite to my situation.


Image

Though in literal terms I can't go and freeze rotten lemons and throw them at my math teacher, so what are some alternatives you can put in place to cheer you up after these lemon days, well here are some things that help me and might help you :

  1. Exercise, be active for the rest of your day.
  2. Speak to someone that will just sit and listen to your problems ( for me I go and have a good long session with my bunny in my back garden on the lawn)
  3. Take a good long nap if you are so drained that you cannot exercise.
  4. Do something that will put a smile on your face and help you forget those lemons for the time being until you are ready to take up the challenge.

So these are just a few things you can do, but there are still many more, so don't give up just because life gave you rotten lemons, take those lemons and freeze and throw them back at life if you must, but never give on the thought of a better day than the one before.


Image

I hope you enjoyed my post and follow me for more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45