Valentines Day!!!!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy Valentines Day



Image

Unlike most people I am not a fan of valentines day, well the truth is that I don't understand the concept of what the day represents, I believe that if you truly love someone you should love them unconditionally each and every day, sure on this day you could do something special for that person you love, but as a teenager I do not have that special person and until I have that pleasure of being able to love someone with my whole heart I will not understand this day, but enough about that. The reason I'm writing is because ever since last year in our seminary class our teacher decided to have each of us pick a name out of a bag as a our secret valentine, so each of did and we each had to think of small gifts to give one another other so I decided to write a poem, (worst mistake of my life), ever since I read it to my valentines in class I've been pestered to post it on the internet for others to see, so I decided to put it up on steemit instead, so here it is:

That Special Person

I always see you there,
Sitting with gentle care.
Always trying your best,
As though your life's the quest.

Your smile light's the room,
with rays of joy and peace,
Dark shall be that room,
if that smile shall ever cease.

I know you are unique
I know you are worthwhile
I know that you are meek
I know you go the extra mile.

One day the world will notice
this lovely lady here this day,
Face like a beautiful lotus,
which one seeth lay
On glistening water clear,
you shall finally appear.

Aaron Krauss
11/02/2018

I hope you have all had a great valentines day and have a great evening with your families. XD!!!


Image

Thanks for reading my post, please comment and don't forget to Follow me for more.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45