Just one of those days

in #life6 years ago

Recap and now



Image

So I assume I'm right when I say that almost everybody has more than one day in his/her life that they just feel like life is throwing everything it's got at you from every direction, well you could say that is how it's been for past two days for me and to be honest I sometimes feel like it's just not worth it to keep on going on, especially today, going to school when you feel like you just want fall on a bed and sleep, at school given marks that are the worst you've ever received in your life, knowing your parents will have a fit when they see them, coming home to a house where your siblings can't stop fighting with each other and when you try to stop them they both turn on you, with your parents trying hard to find out what's wrong because of the expression you have when you come home, telling them it's nothing because you know it will just add to their problems, sure they try and hide their concern, but you know the truth, you know they are trying their best just to get by, having all these thing pack up one after the other, it makes you feel like a burden, like your causing more and more problems, well this is how I felt and sometimes still feel, I know lots of people have a similar situation, I know I'm not special, a person with unique problems and so to all those who know how I feel and have been able to endure, I ask that you give support to those around you who are going through that rough day, I have many people for support and in days to come I hope that I can be a support for someone else to lean on. This Afternoon while I was thinking about my day a poem came to mind and I wrote it down, here it goes:

In this world I see

I look around the world I see,
this world that I have known.
Is this what it's come to be,
I look again, my heart begins to grown

I see the people walk and talk.
Oh, how they love their talk
they talk of wealth and pride
, but only in an effort to hide,

all the secrets of their lives,
some try and cover with lies,
others try appear brave
only to remember those times
of dark despair, hoping to be saved.

Then piercing through the dark
Gleaming Golden Rays,
piercing to the heart.
Coming through a misty haze

a caring smiling face,
finally settled into place,
you could soon taste,
tears falling down your face.

It's someone you know.
Glancing in their eyes
you bow your head low
they know of all the lies

they know you're acting
for they have acted,
feeling arms rap round
your heart begins to pound

Tears still flowing down
with a soft and gentle tone
they turn you round
now no longer alone
it is time to go home

Aaron Krauss
23/03/2018


Image

Thanks for reading my post and I hope you take it to heart and help those around you.

Sort:  

If you're feeling down... Go for a cycle and forget about your problems!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45