You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Temple of the Secrets

in #life7 years ago

Amazing post and amazing job! I started a series of posts about the tarot in art and about symbolism. I would be very happy to hear your opinion and advice, unless of course you have the time and desire for this. Do not vote! I'm just interested in your opinion. I will publish information on every arcana on Mondays.
https://steemit.com/art/@animal-shelter/the-secrets-of-the-image-of-arcana-to-artists-and-not-only-100-upvote-for-the-first-winner-every-day-untill-next-monday

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment. Not sure, if I am ready to show my work on the subject to an expert like you!

I did a lot or research, before I started designing my own cards. The first five were done in a row, following very much a "conventional" approach. Taking what I thought I had learned about a card and draw it in my own style. Was rather worn out at that point and took a break. After several weeks the complete picture for "The Hermit" popped up in my head.

09_der_eremit04b Kopie.jpg

I figured, I didn't have to finish the cards in any particular order and from then on did every card when it sort of came to me. They are more based on my intuition than the knowledge I had studied...

I like it very much! This is a beautiful image for meditation, very deep, how I feel. I really hope to see the rest of the cards and I wish you creative inspiration :)

Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. When my teacher saw it, his first words were: this is Kailash, the holy mountain! Up until then I had never even heard of it, but from then on, I thought it was ok to follow my intuition :-)

We know more than we think we know. Following your intuition is the most correct way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97