Raindrops

in #life7 years ago

Raindrops
Every day we come across a lot of faces on road, bus, subway, tea shop, and now even on social networking sites. Each of these faces have a story of another life, love, despair. If you think deeply, you will then realise,that some of them actually might be living our dreams, who knows.
However at the end of the day they fade from our memory, to make way for the new tomorrow.
But, if by chance you get to have a sneak peek into their life, it stays on like a perfume, or a vivid image.
I still remember that day, it was raining heavily in my city. The sky seemed to be pouring out on us with vengeance and I happened get caught up under a small road side shanty with some other commuters like me.
There was also standing a kid, but unlike every one, she was enjoying the rain, with a smile on her face. She was actually talking to the rain drops, trying to hold them on her palms.
She was ignorant of the world around her, nothing can hamper her peace of mind.
I was so much intrigued by this kid that I thought of striking a conversation with her.
Then I said to myself, “Let’s not dilute this moment with words”
We adults have forgot to enjoy rain and simple pleasures of life we used to enjoy as a kid.
My thoughts kept on wandering around my childhood, when life was simple and fulfilling.
All of a sudden, a lady appeared, in her late 30’s. On finding the girl playing in the rain, she started scolding and drubbing her. It irked me and I protested.
“Who are you mister?” responded the lady
“It doesn’t matter mam, but you should not beat a child like this” I said.
“It’s my daughter and I have every right, if she falls sick will you take care of her?”
“I can understand, but you shouldn’t scold a child in front of strangers, it doesn’t go down well with children” I replied
“Do you know she is on medication, and she skipped medicine in the morning today? She has a heart condition. So please don’t interfere, keep your advice to yourself”
The chaos and the rain faded around me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64