Whatever I Eat, It Has to be Tasty~

in #life6 years ago

I need to say upfront that I am definitely no expert foodie but lately I have taken photos of dishes in cafes and written posts on food. Yikes, what is happening to me? My only answer is that I really like tasty food. In this post I am going a step further and chatting about one of my new favourite cookbooks.

I received a Donna Hay cookbook for Christmas! Oh yeah you may be thinking but I assure you it is a magnificent cookbook with the yummiest recipes you could ever imagine. It is unusual for me to like so many recipes in the one book. Each of us has preferences to specific food but for me I was overjoyed when I looked at the many mouth watering dishes. The garlic bulb world encourage any foodie to take a peek inside at the pages.

The cookbook is called "basics to BRILLIANCE"

Who is Donna Haye you might even be wondering? She is an Australian along with being a food stylist, author of many successful cooks books as well as being a magazine editor. Donna is well know internationally. She is up there with the best of the chefs! For me Donna has simple basic food that is easy to cook, tastes good and meets the healthy benchmark. I really love flavours in food like lemon, garlic, ginger and herbs. Where I live it is easy to grow herbs in our garden so it is very easy to pick them fresh for the the cooking. Today family came to visit and so it was easy enough to prepare Quick Butterfly Roast Chicken. From experience I have found that sitting the chicken with sliced lemons, garlic, salt, pepper and herbs in the fridge for a few days makes the taste even yummier. I highly recommend this practice.

Today the lemon and garlic butterfly chicken was covered with mustard and strips of streaky bacon

My cooked chicken might not look like the photo in Donna Hays' cookbook, but I am absolutely sure it tasted as good! I am definitely on a cooking roll because I am off now to make Roast Tomato Soup for dinner.


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

howdy @angiemitchell! wow I think you found a real treasure in this cookbook, simple recipes but fabulous flavors? Can't beat that combination. I've never heard of Roast Tomato Soup so let us know what thats like, thank!

You can find this recipe on google.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26