The kids are back at school .... the art work is gone, all is quiet.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is a noticeable difference when the holiday makers leave our surf beach. Peace reigns once more - the kids are gone back to school. The fun art work is finished, no more gallery of sand sculptures to show off on Steemit. But, I have one little ace up my sleeve. I have saved a couple of sweet little drawings typical of kids playing around with a stick.

Here is the first one - rather funky don't you think?

Which on do you prefer - hard isn't it? I vote for the first one.

I have always loved school holidays, it is a fun important time to get of the daily grind of classrooms and learning. Children and teachers need a break to refresh the brain and attitude. I know from long experience that by the end of term everyone is dragging feet and feeling tired. You see, term time is a pretty intense, so much happens in a day. I for one in my job in guidance ran from one meeting to classrooms to working with children to working with parents and ... . Teachers are very hard workers starting well before the school bell, teaching all day, staying after school and working at night and weekends.

Parents like and need a break too; the home/school routine is like a continuous wheel of getting children ready for school, dropping them at school, picking them up with the organisation of extra-curriclua activities after school.

A big yah for school breaks.

Now my surf beach is back to normal - just me and the seagulls. That is until next school holidays!

Cheers
Have a happy day.


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

howdy today @angiemitchell! if I was in that area I'd spend all day at the beach! or most of it, especially at sunset. so serene there, I even like the seagulls.

Haha, then you are all set to enjoy the beaches in Australia @janton.

I look forward to the return of school and the return of normal at my beach. I agree, there is something amusing to finding the human leftovers though.

Someone is always doing something. Yesterday there was the biggest hole, would have taken effort and time and hopefully no-one walked the beach at night to fall in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75