The Beautiful Light at the End of the Day

in #life6 years ago

A good friend living in London made these comments about the light in my photos of my beach at the Sunshine Coast. I had posted one my shots of the late afternoon on FaceBook and wrote that the beauty of the bright light was due to it being autumn. My friend thought otherwise:

I think it's because it's Australia

AngieMitchell, I've never seen sky like I seen photos of Australia

Australia is on my list to visit

FB is a social media site has its positive points, it is an effective way to communicate with friends living in other places. This is why I find Steemit a good way to show my fellow steemians photographs of my particular location in the world. I have noticed that there is such a fabulous diversity of cultures contributing to this social media platform and to me it is fantastic way to share and learn about all the different countries in the world. I love looking at the photographs.

I regularly see amazing photographs taken by obviously very clever and artistic photographers. Believe it or not this has given me the confidence to keep sharing my photos which is what I am doing today. A picture is worth ten thousand words stated by Fred R. Barnard on 10 March 1927 says it all.

This photo was snapped yesterday on my way to the beach.

Check out the photographs taken last winter on the beach. The colour of the sunsets are striking.

Then again Mother Earth is full of beauty allowing all of us to stop and breathe in the beautiful scenes.


Cheers
Angie

Thanks for reading and for your support. It is appreciated. Please upvote and resteem.


Sort:  

Nice, Ang...

I'll post some shots of northern Maine here sometime soon, for comparison purposes.

I look forward to it mepatriot.

This is really awesome..... Those shots are so good

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63