Listening ~

in #life6 years ago

Hey everyone, I am referring to a knowing or a feeling as intuition. From my personal
perspective and where I am at spiritually this is a really good fit for me. But, if you are reading my words and thinking sixth sense, vibe or instinct etc that is perfectly okay.

Everyone's reality is their own. We see the world through out own lenses and our own experiences.

What I do know is that one cannot make intuition happen. It cannot be forced or conjured up with imagination. To me an intuitive knowing is a flash that just comes out of nowhere. I believe that one needs to practise tapping into intuition. Once one does this and has an intuitive feeling don't dwell onto that feeling, I suggest you let it go. I do this, I feel it, let it go and trust. Learning to listen is a must. Practice is a must.

I also believe that we all have the ability to develop our intuitive skills and by doing so we are nurturing our psychic abilities. It is all connected.

It is best to relax, be calm, quieten the mind and be silent. Do not push it!. It is not necessary to be religious or meditate to tap into and listen to your intuition.

IMG_1137.jpg

As the brilliant Albert Einstein said:-
"I THINK 99 TIMES AND
FIND NOTHING.

I STOP THINKING
SWIM IN SILENCE
AND THE TRUTH
COMES TO ME"

I am finishing this post with the very apt words of the amazing healer, teacher and psychic, Michael J Tamura.

"It is through the use
of your intuition that
you realise the profound truths in life
and receive
your inspiration,
insights and miracles"


Cheers
Angie

If you have any questions about intuition feel free to leave them in the comments below and I will get to them as quickly as I can


**I am always happy to talk about intuition **

Sort:  

I find it so hard to distinguish between my real intuition and my wishful thinking... Anyways I enjoyed reading this and I really love the Einstein quote!

I absolutely agree with you tanbay, getting to know your intuitive self and how to tap into your intuition takes time and practice. I have great admiration for the brilliant Einstein. He was also man who loved being in his own space.

I guess you could say it's our 6th sense!

It is something that is abstract punwik and for sure is tricky to name.

Nevertheless you did an awesome job!!🤘

I love this... is such an intangible thing, but when you know you know!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67