In the Brisbane Valley there is a little town called Esk ......

in #life6 years ago

Making time to spend with family is always high on my priority list, I have never wanted to feel regrets so I have willingly and happily been present for family stuff.

One such social meet up was planned at a little country town called Esk which happened to be a couple of hours drive from The Sunshine Coast. There was no question about not going, I wanted to spend time with my sisters and brothers celebrating a big birthday for my eldest sister. The best thing about my family is that we have all decided that no matter our little quirks and ways we will continue to accept and love each other. We still like each other which is a real plus.

Life is too short to get stuck on the small stuff!

Esk is situated 102.3kms north east of Brisbane's CBD and was the most appropriate place to meet for lunch because it was as close as possible for a half-way mark for us all. Esk is a pretty little neat town that has a population of approximately 1,600 and is the administrative centre for the Somerset Region. It has a lot of history, settlers moved into the town in the 1840's. I have always enjoyed Esk because like a lot of little country towns, it has become very touristy offering lots of coffee shops and fun little shops to attract visitors.

On this special day we were meeting for lunch at the Nash Gallery & Cafe. A nice old typical Queenslander style house.

It was an easy place to see with the sign out the front!

Inside was attractively inviting with lots of homemade art and crafts on sale. I believe that this place is popular with the locals and the tourists. We enjoyed our lunch and the service. It was all very pleasant.

Esk appears to be a thriving community with lots of happy business doing well like the pub across the road from our Nash Gallery & Cafe venue. I had not visited this town for a few years but glad to see it flourishing. Maybe we will be back for lunch next year.

Be happy.


Cheers


Sort:  

Sharing with the family is priceless, you have to enjoy it at all times

I have and love the memories.

I have a brother on Brisbane. I must ask him about this place!

Howdy there angiemitchell! what a nice place to meet and eat, it looks very charming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84