I am now a proud owner of a reindeer... check it out!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have a friend who is an artist, she is earthy and very grounded. One of her pastimes is the making of creative and funky figurines. They are beautifully made with clay and parts of a tree. I am sure my friend is a wood nymph!

I was asked to choose one and so I went drove home with Shelly Reindeer carefully packed in a cardboard box. I really thought the antlers would snap off or the legs would break in half. This piece of art is very fragile. I love her.

The challenge is to keep Sheely Reindeer out of the reach of the 2 year old because I bet my bottom dollar that he will want to hold her and examine her up close like little ones do. The question is: "Will she survive Christmas in one piece?"

Love and blessings


Cheers - thank you for reading and supporting me


Sort:  

haha! how cute. well if Shelly Reindeer doesn't make it it looks like she could be glued back together. Or you could wait another year for the 2 year old to see her.

Haha janton, I could hide her when the 2 year old arrives. Good idea.

Looking great.

Thank you - she is hopefully going to last for a few years @dindar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59